Meet Mr. Wallace Wagner

Thursday, June 16 2005 @ 19:57 CEST

Contributed by: Dirk

It's always a good idea to check your logfiles for "related" spam. For example, I noticed a few referrer spams for profitbooks.com and was contemplating if that was even worth sending an abuse report. But when I checked for the IP address the spam came for, I suddenly found more referrer spam for other sites.

In this case, profitbooks.com, 1stchoiceontv.com, 1stchoicetiming.com, and 1stchoicebargains.com are all registered with Tucows and owned by a Mr. Wallace Wagner from Windermere, FL. And all the spam was coming from the same RoadRunner IP address (68.205.56.176), so Mr. Wagner may be spamming from his home (or office) ...

The first three sites are hosted at 209.161.29.130 (with FiberPipe Inc.) while the last one is hosted at 216.74.11.172 (with XO Communications). The XO server hosts an impressive 5825 domains (compared to 185 on the FiberPipe server), but nothing out of the ordinary.

Comments (0)


Damn Spam!
http://spam.tinyweb.net/article.php/wallace-wagner