Damn Spam!
Search 

Meet Mr. Wallace Wagner

   

It's always a good idea to check your logfiles for "related" spam. For example, I noticed a few referrer spams for profitbooks.com and was contemplating if that was even worth sending an abuse report. But when I checked for the IP address the spam came for, I suddenly found more referrer spam for other sites.

In this case, profitbooks.com, 1stchoiceontv.com, 1stchoicetiming.com, and 1stchoicebargains.com are all registered with Tucows and owned by a Mr. Wallace Wagner from Windermere, FL. And all the spam was coming from the same RoadRunner IP address (68.205.56.176), so Mr. Wagner may be spamming from his home (or office) ...

The first three sites are hosted at 209.161.29.130 (with FiberPipe Inc.) while the last one is hosted at 216.74.11.172 (with XO Communications). The XO server hosts an impressive 5825 domains (compared to 185 on the FiberPipe server), but nothing out of the ordinary.

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/wallace-wagner

No trackback comments for this entry.
Meet Mr. Wallace Wagner | 0 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog