Damn Spam!
Search 

Trackback spam waves

   

Trackback spam has picked up again, after a relatively long and quite period. Currently, we're mainly seeing two sorts of Trackback spam:

1) Trackback spam for www.yahoo.com. No, really. Just that URL, no search queries attached. All that spam is using the word Colomarine and if you search for that word, you'll find lots of sites hit by that spam already. This has been going on for a few days now and I have yet to see the sense in all that ...

2) Trackback spam for nasty porn subjects (rape, incest, animals), abusing .edu domains yet again. That spam is actually redirecting to contraviruspro.com which uses some nasty JavaScript stuff that even made my Firefox crash. Nice. They want to sell you their anti virus software, displaying bogus warning and "scanning your PC" messages trying to make you think you're infected. The only malware here, though, is their website ...

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/trackback-spam-waves

Here's what others have to say about 'Trackback spam waves':

Similarities - Damn Spam!
[...] to a page that does that. But I've also seen some of the subdomain links do that, plus a few that redirect to fake antivirus scans (e.g. ending up at scan.powerantivirus2009.com/?aff=1068). So my guess is that if this is more than one [...] [read more]
Tracked on Saturday, August 09 2008 @ 14:49 CEST

Trackback spam waves | 3 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Return of the Yahoo spammer

Looks like the yahoo.com trackback spammer is back. The keyword this time is Klubonit.

Authored by: Dirk on Tuesday, June 19 2007 @ 22:52 CEST
More Yahoo trackback spam

Not sure if it's the same guy, but over the last couple of days, trackback spam has hit several of our sites where the URL was again yahoo.com, but this time there was a search query attached:

http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=geeklognet
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=geekloginfo
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=spamtinywebnet

Do you spot the pattern? Yes, the search query is the site domain but without the dots. Which, of course, does not return any search results. Looks like yet another test run. A failed test run, I may add, since I'm only scraping those from the spam notifications - none of them made it through to the sites in question.

Authored by: Dirk on Sunday, July 15 2007 @ 20:41 CEST
Trackback spam waves

If everyone go a copy of 'Net tools' and you all co-ordinated its operation at the same time - its 'asta-lavista' baby to the site YOU ALL target :)

Authored by: Anonymous on Monday, August 04 2008 @ 02:32 CEST

Copyright © 2013 Damn Spam! Powered by Geeklog