It's that time of the year again and someone seems to be in a bit of a rush trying to make the most of it. This hit one of my sites this morning:
Happy Kids is a charity organization in Poland who help and support the community in the Central and East Europe region through his tireless efforts to help children of all ages.
Find out more about the people behind the Happy Kids Charity Organization and why they inspire others to help and make a difference at
http://happykids-eu.orgHappy Kids
http://happykids-eu.org
Poland
Pulkowa st. 29,
02-776 Warsaw
Phone/Fax: +48 (22) 389 6832
Aww. Heartwarming, isn't it?
Only, if that organisation is located in Poland, then why did the post come from a Chinese IP address? And even better: At the time, the domain name didn't even resolve.
It does now - but there's no content on there yet. Just a bunch of files and empty directories, plus one password-protected "_private" directory.
And for a supposedly Polish org, they sure get around: Posted from China, hosted in Texas (75.126.132.7, with SoftLayer Technologies Inc.), and registered to a Harry Langdon in Los Angeles. Harry Langdon?
Okay, this is so fishy, I bet it will be fun to watch.
Comments (0)
Damn Spam!
http://spam.tinyweb.net/article.php/think-of-the-children