Damn Spam!
Search 

Stupidity of the day

   

And here I thought referrer spam was dead by now ... Well, someone in Russia doesn't seem to think so and is happily referrer spamming us right now.

Stupidity #1: He's spamming for subdomains of kokdod.info. None of those resolve right now.

Stupidity #2: kokdod.info is supposedly registered to "Amazon Technologies, Inc." and even uses "hostmaster[AT]amazon.com" as the email address. What a blatent case of a fake address (and why don't the registries care about these things?).

Stupidity #3: In addition to the referrer spam, he's also sending POST requests for all sorts of URLs on our site. Including HTML pages that don't contain any forms and even for PNG images.

Can someone in Perm, Russia, please check who's currently using the IP address 81.177.14.41 and smack that person really, really hard?

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/stupidity-of-the-day

No trackback comments for this entry.
Stupidity of the day | 2 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Trackback spam, too

... and just as I finished this post, I got a notification that he has been trying to send trackback spam to this very site - from the same IP address and also for kokdod.info subdomains. Which still don't resolve. Make that stupidity #4.

Authored by: Dirk on Thursday, June 07 2007 @ 11:46 CEST
Trackback spam, too
I also get lots of spam-attacks with kokdod and loladotraff refferers. Damn idiots!
Authored by: Anonymous on Thursday, June 07 2007 @ 15:35 CEST

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog