Damn Spam!
Search 

Spamming online shop

   

I've seen this one in our logfiles before but never bothered to look it up: k-and-ktreasures.com is an "online shopping mall" that, as it seems, has been spamming us for a while (at least since June 3rd).

It's only sending one or two referrer spams per day, always from the same IP address (24.147.153.209, Comcast). The domain is registered by a DropshipDesign.com LLC in Mill Creek, Washington and hosted at 216.55.186.34 (Abacus America Inc., San Diego).

And when you visit the site and block their cookie, you are presented with a generic IIS 404 page ...

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/spamming-online-shop

No trackback comments for this entry.
Spamming online shop | 3 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Spamming online shop
Only a few a day? I decided to block these idiots when it hit a thousand a day....

Has anybody found out who is selling the logspam and referrer spam programs?
Authored by: Anonymous on Wednesday, June 29 2005 @ 19:04 CEST
Spamming online shop

I guess we are lucky then - it's still only a few per day.

Also, I've just noticed this one (from the same IP address) today:

24.147.153.209 - - [29/Jun/2005:09:51:08 -0400] "GET /index.php HTTP/1.1" 403 26 "http://www.private-income-org2.info/team_leader/kr_admission_page.htm" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)"

Unfortunately, that domain is registered through Domains by Proxy, Inc., so no details on the owner ...

Authored by: Dirk on Wednesday, June 29 2005 @ 20:48 CEST
Spamming online shop
There are quite a few of these. I already blocked one comcast IP and I'm
about to block another.
Authored by: Anonymous on Thursday, July 07 2005 @ 18:28 CEST

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog