Now that's nice - a spammer who also spams for his profile page. Got referrer spams for 2 blogspot.com accounts (sigh ...), obviously devoted to porn, and amidst those there was (from the same IP) this:
213.40.67.65 - - [31/May/2005:09:26:44 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 49020 "http://www.mixstreet.net/djfritzy" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Konqueror/2.2.2; FreeBSD)"
The user agent is faked and changed with every request. But that URL is legit and redirects to http://www.mixstreet.net/artist.aspx?artistid=21344 where we learn that "DJ Fritzy" is 19 years old and lives in CARDENDEN, FIFE, SCOTLAND, United Kingdom. The IP address belongs to Netline UK, so he may even be spamming from home (seems to be a rising trend ...).
Hello DJ Fritzy, I've been to Fife and know a few people in the area. Want me to send them to you and explain my stance on spam?
So, seems I have to try my luck with blogspot.com again, although my hopes aren't high (the blog of the Israeli poker spammer is still up). And then I'm going to find out what MixStreet.net thinks about their members spamming ...
Oh, of course the thought that this may be a JoeJob has crossed my mind. I mean, can someone really be that stupid? But it looks like the answer is "yes". The blogspot.com sites are both run by a user "Fritzybaby" and contain lots of posts advertising porn sites - all with affiliate IDs, of course (for the record: ft=pimp5582, w=500AFE5D5, wm_login=fritzybaby, u=fritzybaby, wid=fritzybaby). Someone invested a lot of time here.
Comments (0)