Damn Spam!
Search 

Rollins & Rollins

   

Some spams are so stupid you have to wonder whether they're real or a Joe Job ...

Referrer spam for erollins.net, articlegroup.com, turnkeyprofitsites.com, Home-Phone-Service.com, all four of which are registered to

   David Rollins
   Tim Rollins
   dgr1040@hotmail.com
   3607-10 Matthews Mint Hill Roa
   Matthews, NC 28105 US
   +1.7048471040

The first site is obviously their homepage: They are accountants. The spam came from 166.82.31.14 which belongs to CTC Internet Services, Inc., Concord, NC. Spamming from your home office, guys?

The sites are all hosted at 216.180.243.186, which belongs to Global Net Access, Atlanta. Also known as GNAX, this is a provider who's either clueless or one of the bad guys. In any case, it doesn't surprise me that they would host a spammer's site.

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/rollins-and-rollins

No trackback comments for this entry.
Rollins & Rollins | 1 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Rollins & Rollins
I got hit by them too. This really looks like an amatuer attempt at referer spam. Even if they didn't send the spam, the subdomains of erollins.net are obviously junk sites attempting to get AdSense dollars. I sent a complaint off to Google.

One of their links looks like a method to misuse AdSense:
http://www.adsense-xpress.erollins.net/swapclix.htm (put a nofollow on that link)

Authored by: Anonymous on Wednesday, January 04 2006 @ 00:25 CET

Copyright © 2012 Damn Spam! Powered by Geeklog