Porn Trackback Spam Overdrive

Thursday, December 08 2005 @ 20:14 CET

Contributed by: Dirk

Our special porn trackback spammer "friends" have kicked their efforts up a notch, it seems. I got an advance warning from Mike that they were using a new IP address range and shortly thereafter, they started hitting Damn Spam! first and geeklog.net next. This is the biggest trackback spam run I've seen from them so far.

Currently, they're using both their old address range, 85.255.113.*, and the new one, 85.255.114.*. Most of the spam is for sites at ifrance.com. I've already sent a note to ifrance.com, but haven't gotten a reply and the sites I complained about are still online. So if you get this sort of spam (which contains pretty much every porn keyword you could possibly think of), let ifrance.com know that their service is being abused.

The other subdomain provider they're currently using is dynu.net, but interestingly enough, neither www.dynu.net nor dynu.net currently resolve (but all the spamvertized subdomains).

Comments (0)


Damn Spam!
http://spam.tinyweb.net/article.php/porn-trackback-spam-overdrive