Damn Spam!
Search 

Porn Trackback Spam Overdrive

   

Our special porn trackback spammer "friends" have kicked their efforts up a notch, it seems. I got an advance warning from Mike that they were using a new IP address range and shortly thereafter, they started hitting Damn Spam! first and geeklog.net next. This is the biggest trackback spam run I've seen from them so far.

Currently, they're using both their old address range, 85.255.113.*, and the new one, 85.255.114.*. Most of the spam is for sites at ifrance.com. I've already sent a note to ifrance.com, but haven't gotten a reply and the sites I complained about are still online. So if you get this sort of spam (which contains pretty much every porn keyword you could possibly think of), let ifrance.com know that their service is being abused.

The other subdomain provider they're currently using is dynu.net, but interestingly enough, neither www.dynu.net nor dynu.net currently resolve (but all the spamvertized subdomains).

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/porn-trackback-spam-overdrive

Here's what others have to say about 'Porn Trackback Spam Overdrive':

Dynamic DNS: adult vs. other industries. from seo black & white
It looks like dynamic dns (aka dyndns) services usage in adult industry is much wider than for any other industry. The adult seo is the most old and professional part of seo... *.dynu.net ... comes from www.dynu.com - classical dyndns service (that ... [read more]
Tracked on Saturday, December 10 2005 @ 19:16 CET

Damn Spam! - Abandoned message boards
Tracked on Wednesday, December 28 2005 @ 14:26 CET

Damn Spam! - February roundup
Tracked on Tuesday, February 28 2006 @ 21:01 CET

Damn Spam! - User Agents
Tracked on Monday, April 24 2006 @ 20:10 CEST

Trackback Spam
Tracked on Sunday, October 22 2006 @ 12:41 CEST

Porn Trackback Spam Overdrive | 6 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Porn Trackback Spam Overdrive

Hmm, currently they're spamming for subdomains used by several well-known subdomain providers: dnsalias.net (which is dyndns.com), dyndns.dk, and homelinux.net. At least the first two are good at shutting down spammers quickly. Are these guys getting desperate or are they just clueless?

Authored by: Dirk on Tuesday, December 27 2005 @ 23:42 CET
Porn Trackback Spam Overdrive

Today's spam is mostly for abandoned message boards running wwwboard. Seeing that the last release of wwwboard seems to date from January 2000(!), I can guess how much protection it offers against spam and misuse in general ...

Authored by: Dirk on Wednesday, December 28 2005 @ 11:40 CET
Porn Trackback Spam Overdrive

And 6 hours after the run for the Abandoned message boards, they're back spamming for sites at homeip.net and other dynamic DNS services. But from what I can see, they're all redirecting to a site at atspace.com that has been taken down already. Yet another case of They don't care.

Authored by: Dirk on Wednesday, December 28 2005 @ 20:22 CET
They're back

Looks like my "friends" here are back. Make sure you still have those two IP ranges, 85.255.113.* and 85.255.114.*, blocked.

Authored by: Dirk on Friday, February 03 2006 @ 09:23 CET
Here we go again ...

They're at it again: Trackback spam from the above IP addresses. Mostly porn, but also some URLs related to music and MP3s.

What boggles my mind is that the newly spamvertized URLs still redirect to that old and long-closed account at atspace.com. Can these guys really be that stupid? Or am I missing something here?

Authored by: Dirk on Friday, February 17 2006 @ 21:03 CET
Porn Trackback Spam Overdrive
These guys here post everything from porn to pills:

150.101.110.183
150.101.106.67
69.56.130.147
58.169.92.229
58.169.93.111
69.0.122.9
69.0.120.8
69.37.25.170
65.98.6.218

They hit about every 4 to eight hours.
Authored by: Anonymous on Saturday, March 18 2006 @ 12:25 CET

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog