Damn Spam!
Search 

Perfume spam

   

So after 2 months in operation, this site was hit by its first comment spam: Spam for perfumes, all pointing to various URLs at goodinfake.us. The spam all came from 195.225.176.57 (NetcatHosting, Kiev, Ukraine). Others got the same spam, too.

The spamvertized URLs redirect to "search engine" pages, using aid=31583 as the affiliate ID (not a novel idea).

The domain is registered with directi.com to someone who only gives his name as "tarser" (tarser@gmail.com) and appears to be located in Russia. It's hosted at 69.31.131.133 (Pilosoft, Inc., New York).

What's interesting is that he also tried to spam in the disguise of Googlebot and msnbot. But those attempts were successfully blocked by Bad Behavior.

Also worth noting is that the comments contained CSS to try to make the actual links invisible:

Day !! <p style='line-height:0px;visibility:hidden'><a href="http://...

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/perfume-spam

No trackback comments for this entry.
Perfume spam | 0 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog