OmniExplorer_Bot really spamming this time |
|
Correction, 2005-06-13: The bot is not referrer spamming.
I've previously posted about what looked like referrer spam but was (supposedly) only OmniExplorer_Bot in disguise.
But now we're seeing real referrer spam (for porn sites, mostly), coming from the very same IP addresses and with the same user agent:
64.71.131.110 - - [28/May/2005:01:07:11 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 403 26 "http://fotos-voyeur-y-amateur.pnoyny.info" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.6) Gecko/20040206 Firefox/0.8"
64.71.131.112 - - [28/May/2005:07:22:55 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 403 26 "http://women-want-huge-cocks-for-sex.9032rd.info" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.6) Gecko/20040206 Firefox/0.8"
64.71.131.113 - - [28/May/2005:02:53:17 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 403 26 "http://filmati-gay-gratis.tlkpcw.info" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.6) Gecko/20040206 Firefox/0.8"
64.71.131.114 - - [28/May/2005:04:12:07 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 403 26 "http://sex-masturbation-stories.9032rd.info" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.6) Gecko/20040206 Firefox/0.8"
64.71.131.115 - - [28/May/2005:02:56:48 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 403 26 "http://drunk-girls-at-mardi-gras-galleries.gfdo43.info" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.6) Gecko/20040206 Firefox/0.8"
64.71.131.117 - - [28/May/2005:09:18:30 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 403 26 "http://naked-photos-of-heather-graham.gfdo43.info" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.6) Gecko/20040206 Firefox/0.8"
65.19.134.3 - - [28/May/2005:09:47:40 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 49316 "http://fitness-pictures-of-women-no-nudity.sfd932.info" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.6) Gecko/20040206 Firefox/0.8"
So let me repeat what I said before: Block those IP addresses!
And now for a closer look at the actual spam: All the spam is for unpronouncable .info domains, which are registered to 2 personalities:
- 9032rd.info, fd6765.info, gf2243.info, gfdo43.info, rd9532.info, sfd932.info, tr9443.info to a Karl Smith, Beverly Hills (admin@gfd942.info)
- oarklj.info, pnoyny.info, tlkpcw.info to a Matt Brown, Sevilla, Spain (11@fastnamed.com)
The domains are hosted on 63.208.158.252, 63.208.158.253, and 63.208.158.254. The IP addresses belong to Level 3. gfd942.info, the domain from Mr. Karl Smith's email address, is on .254.
The spamvertised URLs do a JavaScript redirect to other porn sites or porn "search engines". User agents not interpreting JavaScript will be presented with lots of porn links to other subdomains of the above-mentioned domains (with some gobbledegook thrown in, to keep the link / text ratio low - in other words: to fool search engine spiders).
Affiliate spam, probably, although I see some redirects without any obvious affiliate IDs.
|