New year, same old stupidity

Monday, January 03 2011 @ 19:57 CET

Contributed by: Dirk

Dear spammer at 79.142.68.99,

I'm glad to see that you finally figured out how your spam software works:

  1. attempt at 8:29am: "comment3, "
  2. attempt at 9:29am: "comment4, "
  3. attempt at 10:29am: "comment6, "
  4. attempt at 11:28am: "comment1, "
  5. attempt at 12:28pm: "comment6, "
  6. attempt at 2:36pm: You did it! Finally a text with 30 links to http://zabagu5te.info - congrats!

Once you figured that one out, you started sending more of the same, always using different domains. I see you got a bunch of nice .info domains there:

taganide.info, tabarge7.info, takaji4re.info, taruji7re.info, zabagu5te.info. All of them seem to be hosted with German hoster Hetzner. I bet their abuse department will be pleased. Hope those domains were cheap ...

As for the source of all that crap: Well, 79.142.68.99 belongs to AltusHost, who manage to state their country as NL but give an address in Belize. That, and the fact that I've seen a lot of spam from AltusHost-IPs recently, plus the non-favourable comments I found about them on the web are telling me that I shouldn't expect too much from their abuse department.

In any case, dear spammer, please keep on spamming. The more domain names you burn through, the better ...

Comments (8)


Damn Spam!
http://spam.tinyweb.net/article.php/new-year-same-old