Damn Spam!
Search 

The Airline Ticket Spammer: New identity, old tricks

   

The Airline Ticket Spammer is still at it, but with a new "identity" and email address. His latest domains are registered to

Beres (vitos@tiscali.es)
str.Miders 43
Dallas
Texas,534343

It's still the same guy, though, as these domains still redirect to "search engines" and use the affiliate ID aid=34671 in the redirect.

For a second I also thought he was probing for phpBB forums (phpBB recently had yet another security issue and is a popular hacking target at the moment), but then I realised that he was only using the same open proxy as that amateur hacker: 65.165.84.11. That proxy is also in the (long) list of proxies used by our Bulgarian friends, so blocking it would be a good idea.

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/new-identity-old-tricks

No trackback comments for this entry.
The Airline Ticket Spammer: New identity, old tricks | 1 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
The Airline Ticket Spammer: New identity, old tricks
I've had to report that little sod for spamming my guestbook 3 times in the last 24hours or so, twice for the Airlines site, and 5mins ago for a ringtones site.
Two most recent traced to the IP Address 205.234.145.222 about 3 - 4hours ago

~ JD
irate Webmaster / Domain name owner of John-Duck.co.uk
Authored by: Anonymous on Tuesday, July 12 2005 @ 05:02 CEST

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog