Damn Spam!
Search 

Linux porn spam?

   

Now this is a nice and inconspicuous URL to use for referrer spam: http://forums.linux.dk/movie-forum.html. But wait a minute - a Linux movie forum? Ah, here's more of the same: http://forums.linux.dk/porn-forum-.html. Okay, something's fishy here ...

Of course it is. Those URLs do a JavaScript redirect to a porn site. linux.dk itself seems harmless enough - it appears to be the homepage of the Danish Linux user group. So unless the open source community is looking for new ways of income, I can only assume that their server was hacked and those redirect pages uploaded there somehow.

So what else can we find about this case?

The porn site in question is registered to Adrush Media Holland B.V. Doesn't ring a bell with me. The slogan on the homepage is "Sick entertainment for sick people" - nice ... The actual redirect from linux.dk goes directly to their forum.

I also found the whois information for the first couple of IP addresses the referrer spam came from somewhat amusing:

descr:        Republic of Cyprus
person:       Michael Dionysiou
address:      Ministry of Education and Culture

Later spams came from all over the world (Chile, Austria), so it was probably just yet another case of a wide open (school?) network.

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/linux-porn-spam

No trackback comments for this entry.
Linux porn spam? | 10 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Linux porn spam?

I'll get it deactivated.

Authored by: spamhuntress on Thursday, May 26 2005 @ 18:41 CEST
Linux porn spam?

Thanks. I've already sent them 2 emails, including one to pretty much every contact address I could find on their site and it's still up ...

Authored by: Dirk on Thursday, May 26 2005 @ 18:51 CEST
Linux porn spam?

I managed to get a reply months ago, and talked to this one guy many times. We've come to the point where he trusts me, which means I can get stuff done. Of course, I need to verify any report I get from others. But basically, if there are Danish dynamic IP sites that need to be disabled for spam reasons, I can get it done.

Authored by: spamhuntress on Friday, May 27 2005 @ 00:10 CEST
Linux porn spam?

Hmm, how was dyndns.dk involved in all this? It's not exactly obvious from the whois for linux.dk, so I only tried to alert the folks listed on www.linux.dk

Authored by: Dirk on Friday, May 27 2005 @ 20:50 CEST
Linux porn spam?
Hi had several amounts billed to my credit card from so called 'Adrush Holland B.V' Would like some information. Also have you heard of Sesva/Kcsf Surry Hills or Www.365billcs.com 8663 Gibralta? Have had some from them too. Are they linked?
Authored by: Anonymous on Monday, August 28 2006 @ 06:08 CEST
Linux porn spam?

yes there hitting me every month and I dont know how they got my information James g

Authored by: Anonymous on Friday, February 01 2008 @ 00:54 CET
Linux porn spam?
they are running a scam were you sign up on other sites like www.filefortune.com and once they bill you, you dont get a membership to that site, but a membership to a porn site. Piece of shit foreign motherfuckers out of Florida. There are a whole bunh of them. If you come across sites that are charging $4.87 as a special price down from $39.95 they are all in this together.
Authored by: Anonymous on Friday, April 03 2009 @ 13:45 CEST
Linux porn spam?
here are other sites linked to these assholes:

realitypornpass.com
customersupporthelp.com


MONIKER ONLINE SERVICES, INC.
Authored by: Anonymous on Friday, April 03 2009 @ 14:11 CEST
Linux porn spam?
here is another site thats also with them

marketingx.com

Authored by: Anonymous on Friday, April 03 2009 @ 14:20 CEST
Linux porn spam?
I got tricked by them too. I went to "filefortune" to download some software for my laptop and paid for the membership, but got the "porn" stuff instead. I did call the number on the reciept and spoke with a guy from 365billcs.com and supposedly gotten my membership removed. We'll see next month.....
Authored by: Anonymous on Sunday, May 17 2009 @ 01:09 CEST

Copyright © 2012 Damn Spam! Powered by Geeklog