Damn Spam!
Search 

Is it Halloween already?

   

Lots of referrer spam for the-great-pumpkin.com these days, all from 63.247.74.90, which identifies it (despite the whois protection) as the contact lenses spammer.

But the website only displays an error message (unless there's some clever referrer-based redirect happening, which I doubt based on our previous experience with this spammer).

Excuse the minor case of schadenfreude, but I just had a look through today's logfiles and need every little bit of uplifting: spambots, stupid bots, script kiddies, Bulgarians, Russians, ... Makes you wonder how long it will take before the objectionable requests you get on a webserver begin to outweigh the legit request.

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/is-it-halloween-already

No trackback comments for this entry.
Is it Halloween already? | 1 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Is it Halloween already?

Just noticed that we're still getting referrer spam from 63.247.74.90 (for fancy-fixtures.com currently). I guess it's time for my semi-annual complaint email. But I guess by now it's save to say that

OrgName:    Global Net Access, LLC
OrgID:      GNAL-2
Address:    55 Marietta St, NW
Address:    Suite 1720
City:       Atlanta
StateProv:  GA
PostalCode: 30303
Country:    US

are spammer-friendly and don't care at all ...

Authored by: Dirk on Saturday, December 03 2005 @ 10:46 CET

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog