Hollywood Interactive?

Thursday, June 07 2007 @ 11:15 CEST

Contributed by: Dirk

This probably isn't really spam-related, but they're annoying nonetheless.

Over the last couple of weeks, I've noticed requests from quite a few IP addresses, all belonging to some company named Hollywood Interactive, Inc., that had all been blocked by Bad Behavior.

From the whois information, this looks like it could be a hosting service or ISP, but I couldn't find their homepage and they don't list any email addresses either. They use the nameservers from calpop.com (and their website offers dedicated servers). So this is either some reseller or something different altogether. In fact, I found a few posts that connect this company with P2P and torrent sites. I don't know anything about that stuff but I got the impression that they're serving ads and/or possibly acting as a front for the movie industry.

In any case, I don't see any reason why they should be spidering our sites so I decided to block their IP address range: 64.27.0.0 - 64.27.31.255 (or 64.27.0.0/19).

Comments (0)


Damn Spam!
http://spam.tinyweb.net/article.php/hollywood-interactive