Damn Spam!
Search 

Spam faster than whois info

   

That's quick: Someone is referrer-spamming us for public-debt.com, which, according to a current whois, isn't even registered. It does resolve though (to 64.246.44.15, which is EV1.net - no further comment necessary ...).

The spam comes from 206.45.179.16, which belongs to MTS Internet, a Canadian ISP.

So let's block them and what for the next whois update ...

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/faster-than-whois

Here's what others have to say about 'Spam faster than whois info':

Damn Spam! - Xoxa?
Tracked on Saturday, October 15 2005 @ 13:34 CEST

Spam faster than whois info | 1 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Yep, someone was in a hurry ...

With the next whois update came the information that the site is registered with Enom - and uses WhoisGuard, so no address or name there. And it was really only created on September 1st.

Later referrer spams came from 207.161.62.31 (same ISP: MTS Internet).

The website itself was apparently also created in a hurry (from a template, probably), as it features such unique words as %KEYWORDCAPS% as the site's title and is apparently copyright "© 2005 YourCompany.Com" ...

Authored by: Dirk on Friday, September 02 2005 @ 21:26 CEST

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog