The last two week were pretty boring, as far as spam is concerned - the same old spammers, spamming for the same old stuff. We seem to be off the Bulgarian's list again, though. But that usually doesn't last long.
Today, at last, we got something more exotic: Referrer spam from Indonesia, for Indonesian and Japanese sites: 202.164.221.197 (PT.Komunika Lima Duabelas, an ISP in Indonesia) spamming for phuketvillaholidays.com, amazingluxuryvillas.com, exotiq.jp, and a-villas.jp (and I thought you couldn't register second-level domains in Japan, as I've only ever seen .co.jp domains and the like).
As an ignorant westerner I can't even read the two .jp sites (or tell if they're in Japanese on Indonesian). All four sites seem to offer houses for holidays in Indonesia.
The domains are registered to a Adi Arifin / Exotic Properties Ltd (a-arifin@exotic-properties.com) in Indonesia, although the two .jp domains list a postal address in Tokyo
phuketvillaholidays.com is hosted at 64.79.167.7, the other three at 216.177.89.8. Both IPs belong to a company named Savvis in Cary, NC, USA.
Comments (0)