Damn Spam!
Search 

Double spam

   

Spam in the user agent isn't new. But here's someone who had the "novel" idea to use it in combination with referrer spam to spam for 2 URLs at the same time:

71.112.207.245 - - [06/Oct/2005:01:35:34 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 403 26 "http://www.furnitureulimited.com/" "http://www.aeqk.com/jewelry-store-titanium.html"

I've already blocked that IP address (Verizon) a few days ago when referrer spam for hotels came from the same address.

Both domains (and all the others that IP address is spamming for) use a whois protection service. The Adsense ID on the spamvertized sites is pub-8780276941044637.

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/double-spam

No trackback comments for this entry.
Double spam | 1 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
More double spam

The same guy again, obviously:

71.113.77.93 - - [29/Oct/2005:11:41:39 -0400] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 50654 "http://www.myoffice1.com/hilton-head-resort-hotel.html" "http://www.myyellow1.com/california-lake-rental-tahoe-vacation.html"

From a Verizon IP address again, domains registered with GoDaddy via DomainsByProxy. Both sites hosted at 205.234.99.182 (Defender Technologies Group, Ashburn, VA). And the most convincing evidence: The same AdSense id, pub-8780276941044637.

Authored by: Dirk on Saturday, October 29 2005 @ 18:42 CEST

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog