Yet another idiot who thinks he's being clever by putting the spam in the user agent string:
65.98.55.42 - - [07/Dec/2005:00:28:16 -0500] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 412 2523 "http://tinyurl.com/dywta" "Mozilla - $1,000 in 48 hours - guaranteed - find out how you ewill get your $1,000 in less than 48 hours - go here: http://tinyurl.com/dywta"
The URL goes through a couple of redirects (tinyurl.com, of course, then ipcgold.com, and goldaffiliateprogram.com) and ends up at desperatemoney.com, where a "Shawn Casey" fills a lot of space basically saying nothing other than "buy my ebook which will show you how to get rich fast". Yawn. How about some novel ideas there, Shawn?
desperatemoney.com (fitting name, but not as Shawn may have intended it ...) is registered to
Success Management Corp
2780 E. Fowler Ave
Suite 141
Tampa, Florida 33612
United States
and hosted on 65.240.235.195, which also belongs to that same outfit.
Actually, I don't think it's Mr. Casey (if that is even his real name) himself spamming here. The redirects with their affiliate IDs ("ad/248/CD3582" for both ipcgold.com and goldaffiliateprogram.com) make me think that it may be one of the fools who fell for his scam spamming here and that this (i.e. getting other people to buy the ebook) is part of the deal. But that's just speculation on my part - I don't really feel like digging deeper into this. I don't have any sympathy for either Mr. Casey or any of the fools who actually shelled out money for his drivel.
And for completeness' sake: 65.98.55.42 belongs to Pegasus Web Technologies, Parsippany, NJ. It appears to be a webserver (the IP address brings up a cPanel screen), hosting at least 6 domains, according to whois.webhosting.info.
Comments (0)
Damn Spam!
http://spam.tinyweb.net/article.php/desperate-indeed