Damn Spam!
Search 

Credit card processing spam

   

We're seeing referrer spam for credit card processing and related topics: highriskcreditcardprocessing.com, payer.net, 1st-merchant.com, freemerchantaccountonline.com, and a few more. All that spam is coming from a single IP address, 67.185.126.55 - which belongs to Comcast (also known as "Spamcast", as their network is hopelessly infested with spambots of all sorts - despite Comcasts half-hearted attempts to clean up this mess).

Most of those domains are registered to a company, Marketing USA, 3107E Mission, spokane, wa 99202. Their contact is a certain Bob Donegan (bob@electronictransfer.com, eti@e-transfer.com). So this is obviously a company you don't want to do business with ...

Interestingly enough, highriskcreditcardprocessing.com is registered to c/o HIGHRISKCREDITCARDPROCESSING.COM, P.O. Box 821650, Vancouver, WA 98682 and the contact address is HIGHRISKCREDITCARDPROCESSING.COM233jET@privacypost.com (yes, really).

All of the spamvertized domains plus e-transfer.com are on the same server (209.210.237.65, Remarkable Hosting), while electronictransfer.com is on 207.69.112.156 (Earthlink).

That first server, 209.210.237.65, hosts more of the same, e.g. realcreditcardprocessing.com which I haven't seen in spam yet, but which is also registered to Bob (admin@electronictransfer.com, this time). And electronictransfer.com is also one of Bob's (bob@electronictransfer.com) and hosted on that Earthlink server, 207.69.112.156. And so on ... I guess it's safe to say that we can expect more spam of this sort from this guy.

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/credit-card-processing

No trackback comments for this entry.
Credit card processing spam | 0 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.

Copyright © 2012 Damn Spam! Powered by Geeklog