Damn Spam!
Search 

Clueless porn spammer

   

Dear clueless referrer spammer,

when referrer spamming a site, the one thing you don't want to do is to send a lot of referrers for the same URL over a short period of time (say, 25 requests in 22 seconds). This will surely draw someone's attention to your spam, even when they're only casually browsing the logfile. It is also a sure way to p*ss off the site's owner and makes it much more likely that they will a) block you immediately and b) send complaints to your hoster and ISP shortly afterwards. Now go away and crawl back under that rock you come out from.

Spamvertized domain: 18ebony.com, redirecting to daddysdarling.com, both registered with Spot Domain LLC (domainsite.com) for

MediaArtsDesign
S Steffan
Edeseweg 117
Benekom, GD 6721 JT
Netherlands

That company also uses mad-nl.com (no website) and the registration information for that is consistent with the above. The referrer spam itself came from 24.97.174.130, which is Road Runner.

Ironically, the contact email for the daddysdarling.com is spamhunt@gmail.com ...

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/clueless-porn-spammer

No trackback comments for this entry.
Clueless porn spammer | 3 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Clueless porn spammer
Hi.I just saw this in my logs :
82.3.32.73 - - [20/Aug/2006:13:59:04 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 12714 "http://www.deerantlerplus.com/?aid=653455"">http://www.deerantlerplus.com/?aid=653455" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)"
82.3.32.73 - - [20/Aug/2006:13:59:04 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 12714 "http://www.nicocure.com/?aid=653455"">http://www.nicocure.com/?aid=653455" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)"
82.3.32.73 - - [20/Aug/2006:13:59:05 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 12714 "http://www.cool-avenue.com"">http://www.cool-avenue.com" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)"
82.3.32.73 - - [20/Aug/2006:13:59:05 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 12714 "http://www.maillyrics.com"">http://www.maillyrics.com" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)"
82.3.32.73 - - [20/Aug/2006:14:00:08 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 12714 "http://www.deerantlerplus.com/?aid=653455"">http://www.deerantlerplus.com/?aid=653455" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)"
82.3.32.73 - - [20/Aug/2006:14:00:08 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 12714 "http://www.nicocure.com/?aid=653455"">http://www.nicocure.com/?aid=653455" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)"

How these spammers benefit from this ?
Authored by: Anonymous on Monday, August 21 2006 @ 11:08 CEST
Clueless porn spammer
Damn, sorry for the links beeing active in my previous post. Please, delete them or make them in-active. My question still remains because i've seen this many times and i have no clue how they can benefit from this. All i did is block those IPs.Thhank you.
Authored by: Anonymous on Monday, August 21 2006 @ 11:11 CEST
Clueless porn spammer

It's called afiliate marketing. Depending on the scheme, they will be paid for the click or in case someone is stupid enough to actually buy something off the referred site.

Of course, referrer spamming is a complete waste of time and resources if nobody ever sees those referrers because they're buried in a logfile. I don't see that much referrer spam any more, so maybe the spammers are slowly getting the clue.

Authored by: Dirk on Monday, August 21 2006 @ 22:21 CEST

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog