Damn Spam!
Search 

Meet Mr. Bryan Winstanley

   

I must have missed these earlier as I can trace them back to May 15th in the logfiles, but then again he only spams once or twice a day:

careonecredit.us, debtquotes.info, and secretshoppersusa.com are all registered by a Mr. Bryan Winstanley from Nova Scotia, Canada. And the nice thing is that he seems to spam from home, since it's always the same IP, 24.215.94.195, belonging to Andara High Speed Internet c/o Halifax Cablevision LTD.

Must be an amateur spamming for his own sites.

careonecredit.us and secretshoppersusa.com are hosted at 64.202.167.129 (GoDaddy), while debtquotes.info is on 70.84.49.18 (The Planet).

That latter server has quite a few other dubious domains on it (arizona-mortgage-application.com and badcreditguide.net where just two that caught my eye). I've only checked a few but couldn't find any others registered to Mr. Winstanley.

I couldn't get any further information on that GoDaddy server (ran into timeouts).

Interesting: andara.com, which appears to be the homepage of Mr. Winstanley's ISP, only displays a default Apache page at the moment ...

View Printable Version

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://spam.tinyweb.net/trackback.php/bryan-winstanley

No trackback comments for this entry.
Meet Mr. Bryan Winstanley | 0 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.

Copyright © 2008 Damn Spam! Powered By Geeklog